Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Anything you want out of life is possible.

That is a major whammy of a statement, but it is so incredibly true. No matter what your goals are, they are obtainable. The key is truly wanting it. If you truly want it, are willing to work for it, willing to sacrifice for it, willing to change for it, you can get it. A lot of the time we can have goals, but we do not truly want them, so they remain unattainable. If you truly want them, you will find a way to make them happen.

After 27 years of being obese and wanting to be healthy, I finally realized that I wasn’t truly wanting it. I would make attempts, but honestly they were halfhearted. I wasn’t willing to do the work, the research, the sacrifice to get what I wanted. When we are ready and willing to do what it takes to make a change, it will happen. Once I truly wanted it, the excuses went away, the laziness was replaced with dedication, I stopped depending on others and will-power started growing. I have lost over 130 pounds of fat. That is an entire person. It is an enormous change in my body. Weight loss and becoming healthy are some of the hardest challenges in someone’s life. It is possible. I am not where I want to be yet, but I am so very close. I have come a long way, and my goal is in sight. It has been a lot of work, but as I get closer I realize that it is so worth it.

Anything we want is just like my weight loss/health journey. Once we research and accept what needs to be done, set a plan, and work hard at it, everything just falls into place. Whether it is a health goal, a career goal, a spiritual goal, a relationship goal, it is attainable.

